EBAN Elects new Board of Directors for the 2020-2022 Term

A newly elected Board voted in during a General Assembly on October 28th for the 2020-2022 term has brought even more energy to EBAN, along with new aspirations to make angel investing an even larger part of Europe’s future. The Board will be led by newly-elected President Janne Jormalainen, a serial entrepreneur and angel investor and President Emeritus of FiBAN. Serving alongside him, the EBAN Board of Directors for the 2020-2022 mandate is composed of 24 members, bringing together a number of different sectors, countries, and EBAN membership categories across Europe. Find the full list of the 2020-2022 EBAN Board here.

Janne Jormalainen’s election as President marks the end of the 2.5 year mandate for Peter Cowley, who became president in 2018 and led EBAN to create numerous new activities, including new educational initiatives with the EBAN Institute, a greatly successful new annual event – the European Angel Investment Summit, new partnerships, strategies and more. Peter Cowley’s mandate also saw EBAN through its 20th anniversary, as well as the turbulent 2020 months with a multitude of online activities to keep EBAN members together during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Congratulations to Janne and the new EBAN Board on behalf of the FiBAN Community!

FiBAN is a member of EBAN.

To read more about EBAN, visit www.eban.org